Nine file for Yellowhill School Board Seat

by Sep 2, 2010NEWS ka-no-he-da0 comments

A total of nine people have filed for the Yellowhill School Board seat left vacant last month following the unexpected death of School Board Vice-Chairman Eddie Smith. 

The following have filed for candidacy:  Patty Buchanan, T.W. (Price) Saunooke, Keith Sneed, Glenn “Dude” Davis, Jennifer L. Thompson, Virginia Johnson, Lisa Fowler Penick, Tiffani Reed, Jason Littlejohn, and Randy Catt.  The special election is scheduled for Monday, Sept. 16. 

There will be no absentee voting in any special election according to the EBCI Election Board.

Source: EBCI Tribal Election Board