SCC announces dean’s, president’s lists for fall semester

by Feb 4, 2015COMMUNITY sgadugi0 comments


SYLVA – More than 440 Southwestern Community College students made the dean’s and president’s lists for the fall semester.

President’s list honorees earned a Grade Point Average (GPA) of 3.85 or greater while those on the dean’s list had a GPA between 3.50 and 3.849.  Following are the Cherokee students honored on those lists:

President’s List

Misty Brady and Kevin Tafoya

Dean’s List

Teresa Catolster, Cory Lambert, Samuel Owle, Michael Slee, Reginald Stacy, Rebecca Swayney, Windall Toineeta, Katherine Allison, Gwynneth Bird, Laurie Lambert, Terrence Littlejohn, Sheila McFall, John Nelson, Denise Panther, Tashina Rodriguez, Tiera Teesateskie and Michael Tullos.