Tornado Watch in effect for area until 10pm tonight

by Oct 14, 2014NEWS ka-no-he-da0 comments

The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch in effect until 10pm this evening for the following areas:

Western North Carolina counties: Alexander, Avery, Catawba, Graham, Madison, Mitchell, Swain and Yancey

Piedmont North Carolina counties:  Cabarrus, Davie, Gaston, Iredell, Lincoln, Mecklenburg, Rowan and Union

This also includes the cities of: Bakersville, Bryson City, Burnsville, Charlotte, Cherokee, Chester, Concord, Gastonia, Hickory, Lincolnton, Marshall, Mocksville, Monroe, Mooresville, Newland, Newton, Robbinsville, Rock Hill, Salisbury, Statesville and Taylorsville