SCC announces graduates, honorees

by Jun 21, 2012COMMUNITY sgadugi0 comments

      The following students from Cherokee graduated from Southwestern Community College in the Spring semester: Ellen S. Gaddis, Criminal Justice Technology, Association in Applied Science; Glenda Kay George, Early Childhood Education Certificate; Hannah Oglesbee, Early Childhood Education Certificate; Brandon Seth Owle, Surveying Technology, Associate in Applied Science; and Johanna C. Petrilli, Office Administration Certificate.

      SCC also announced the President’s and Dean’s List students for Spring 2012.  To earn the honor of President’s List, students must achieve and maintain a 3.85 GPA.  Students with a GPA between 3.5 and 3.84 earn the honor of Dean’s List.  To be eligible for either honor, students must be enrolled in a minimum of 12 hours of courses under a curriculum program for the spring session and not have any incomplete or failing grades.

      The following students from Cherokee made the President’s List: Autumn Ledford, Hannah Oglesbee, Crystal Armachain, Rachel Brock, Sheila Brown, Adam Cutler, Brittany Ensley, Steven Lambert, Duke McCoy, Justin Montelongo and Natalie Panther.  Valencia Pheasant made the Dean’s List.