CMS Wrestlers 1-1 on week

by Jan 25, 2010SPORTS di-ne-lv-di-yi0 comments

Source: Anthony Swearengin

CMS wrestler Russell Bigmeat (maroon jersey), pins Logan Carver of Robbinsville Middle School during their meet on Thursday, Jan. 21. (Photo courtesy of Kathy Littlejohn)

               The Cherokee Middle School wrestling team went 1-1 on the week as they defeated Hayesville 60-30 on Wednesday, Jan. 20 and then lost to Robbinsville 54-24 the next day. 

                The results of Wednesday’s meet are as follows

83lb. – Holden Cotton (H) won by forfeit

93lb. – Garret Panther (H) won by forfeit

103lb. – Justin Buchanan (C) pinned Chad Mann (H) at the :28 mark

112lb. – Levi Swearengin (C) pinned Josh Danielson (H) at the 3:27 mark

119lb. – Thomas Lossiah (C) pinned Slayton Nichols (H) at the :19 mark

125lb. – Russell Bigmeat (C) pinned Justin Fleitas (H) at the 3:20 mark

130lb. – Jacob Wilnoty (C) pinned Sonny Freyne (H) at the 2:50 mark

135lb. – Wade Wolfe (C) pinned Joseph Woody (H) a the 2:24 mark

140lb. – A.J. Bruce (H) won by forfeit

145lb. – Jace Tanner (H) won by forfeit

160lb. – Spencer McCoy (C) pinned Joseph Garret (H) at the 1:27 mark

169lb. – Adam Crisp (H) won by forfeit

189lb. – Jarred Doolittle (C) pinned Trey Rogers (H) at the 1:18 mark

215lb. – Brent Gunter (C) pinned Joe Barnes (H) at the 3:32 mark

Hwt. – Raymond Taylor (C) pinned Tyler Lee at the 1:23 mark

                The results of the meet against Robbinsville on Thursday, Jan. 21 are as follows (no pin times were given):

83lb. – Irving Portland (R) won by forfeit

93lb. – Zach Orr (R) pinned Austin Padilla (C)

103lb. – Kade Guffey (R) won by decision over Justin Buchanan (C)

112lb. – Drew Smith (R) pinned Matt Damon (C)

119lb. – Levi Swearengin (C) pinned Josh Jaing (R)

125lb. – Russell Bigmeat (C) pinned Logan Carver (R)

130lb. – Bobby Pruitt (R) won by decision in overtime over Jacob Wilnoty (C)

145lb. – Neal Waldroup (R) won by forfeit

152lb. – Zane Cody (R) won by forfeit

160lb. – Spencer McCoy (C) pinned Creed Lovin (R)

171lb. – Nathan Craig (R) pinned Kirsh Bird (C)

189lb. – Brandon Lee (R) pinned Jared Doolittle (C)

215lb. – Raymond Taylor (C) won by forfeit

 Source: Anthony Swearengin