FOOTBALL: SMC All-Conference picks

by Dec 3, 2012SPORTS di-ne-lv-di-yi0 comments

The Smoky Mountain Conference announced the All-Conference selections for football last week.  Cherokee’s Seth Littlejohn and Logan Woodard made the All-Conference team.  Neil Blankenship, Swain, was named the Coach of the Year and Matthew Maennle, Swain, was named the Back of the Year.  Murphy’s Brandon Stiles was named Lineman of the Year.

The rest of the SMC All-Conference team include:

* Hayesville – Kyle Vardo and Dylan Williams

* Murphy – Brandon Stiles, Bradley Puccio, Chris Tarnowski, Kenton Braswell, James Posey, Austin Helton, Brice McKeon and Dalton Welch

* Robbinsville – Darvin Orr, Austin Hill, Coy Jordan and Spencer McCoy

* Rosman – Duran Scruggs

* Swain – Jacob Wildcatt, Corbin Panther, Raymuis Smith, Matthew Maennle, Greg Tisho, Garrett Lane, Sean Cipriano, Hayden Neadeau, Payton Parker, Nathan Sellers and Sean Webb

– Smoky Mountain Conference