EBCI Tribal Council Student Awards – schedule

by May 5, 2010COMMUNITY sgadugi0 comments

E.B.C.I. Tribal Council  Student Awards Program

Friday, May 7, 2010  9:00 a.m.


9:00 ~ 9:30                     Swain County Schools

                                      ~ Presented by: Mike Parker & Terri Henry

9:30 ~ 10:00                   Smokey Mountain Elementary & Smoky Mountain High Schools

                                      ~ Presented by:  Teresa McCoy & Tommye Saunooke

10:00 ~ 10:30        Graham County Schools & Cherokee County Schools

                                      ~ Presented by:  Adam Wachacha & Diamond Brown

10:30 ~ 11:00         Cherokee Central Schools (K-3)

                                      ~ Presented by:  Perry Shell & Bill Taylor

11:00 ~ 11:30         Cherokee Central Schools (4-7)

                                      ~ Presented by:  Jim Owle & Alan Ensley

11:30 ~ 12:00         Cherokee Central Schools (8-12)

                                      ~ Presented by:  Tunney Crowe & David Wolfe

** The awards program will be held in the Tribal Council Chambers and televised on Cherokee Cablevision Channel 28.  Each student will be called to the front individually and the clerk will read their information sheet (if we have one).  Students will be given a trophy and Wal-mart gift card from Tribal Council.  The merit award cards are $50, and the best all around award cards are $75.  Individual photos may be taken at the time the awards are given, but please go outside for all group pictures.

(Tribal Council is not involved in selecting students for these awards.  All award recipients are selected by the schools.)