Published On: Thu, Feb 25th, 2016
News | By

Tribal Council March calendar


Tuesday, March 1

8:30am: Budget Council


Wednesday, March 2

9am: Working Session on Tabled Resolution No. 59 (2016) – asking Attorney General to draft an ordinance for Council’s consideration for the possible banishment/disenrollment of EBCI tribal members convicted of selling/manufacturing drugs

10am: Working Session on Tabled Res. No. 76 (2016) – Payoff of the Waste Water Treatment Center and the new Hospital construction

1pm: Working Session on Tabled Res. No. 77 (2016) – Payoff of Harrah’s River Valley Casino and partial payment of Harrah’s Cherokee Casino Resort


Thursday, March 3

8am: Tribal Council regular monthly meeting


Monday, March 7

1pm: Enrollment Committee, Social Services Committee


Tuesday, March 8

9am: Business Committee (BIA)


Wednesday, March 9

8:30am: HIP Committee

9:30am: Parks & Rec. Committee


Thursday, March 10

9am: Lands Committee


Monday, March 14

1pm: Community Services Committee


Wednesday, March 16

8:30am: Boy’s Club Committee (Boy’s Club)

10am: Health Board, HELP Committee


Thursday, March 17

8:30am: Qualla Housing Committee (QHA)


Monday, March 21

9am: Roads Commission

10am: Timber Committee

1pm: Planning Board


Tuesday, March 22

9am: Business Committee (BIA)


Thursday, March 24

(Resolution deadline)

9am: Lands Committee (BIA)


– TOP Office